Events Calendar 2020

We have compiled this list of events and Health Awareness days for 2021 for your convenience. Should you wish us to add an appropriate event or day to this calendar, please contact us on info@patchsa.org

DATES EVENT OR AWARENESS DAY WEBSITE
JANUARY
24 Accelerating Access to Palliative Care Webinar https://samrc.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_rGUJpH4dTHK8Lz0XmcD6SA
FEBRUARY
4 World Cancer Day https://www.worldcancerday.org/
15 International Childhood Cancer Day http://internationalchildhoodcancerday.org/
28 Rare Disease Day https://www.rarediseaseday.org/
MARCH
3 World Birth Defects Day https://www.worldbirthdefectsday.org/
8 International Women’s Day http://www.un.org/en/events/womensday/
9 Paeds Pain Symposium (Online) https://www.facebook.com/Paediatric-Pain-Society-of-South-Africa-102304257873116/
12 World Kidney Day https://www.worldkidneyday.org/
19 World Social Work day https://www.ifsw.org/social-work-action/world-social-work-day/world-social-work-day-2021/
21 World Down Syndrome Day http://www.un.org/en/events/downsyndromeday/
24 World TB Day http://www.stoptb.org/events/world_tb_day/
APRIL
7 World Health Day https://www.who.int/westernpacific/news/events/world-health-day
25 World Malaria Day https://www.who.int/campaigns/malaria-day/2018/en/
20 – 25 World Immunization Week https://www.awarenessdays.com/awareness-days-calendar/world-immunisation-immunization-week-2021/
MAY
12 International Nurses Day https://www.icn.ch/what-we-do/campaigns/international-nurses-day
JUNE
1 International Children’s Day https://www.awarenessdays.com/awareness-days-calendar/international-childrens-day-2019/
1 Global Day of Parents http://www.un.org/en/events/parentsday/index.shtml
14 World Blood Donor Day https://www.who.int/campaigns/world-blood-donor-day/2018
20 World Refugee Day http://www.un.org/en/events/refugeeday/
JULY
18 Nelson Mandela International Day  http://www.un.org/en/events/mandeladay/
AUGUST
12 International Youth Day http://www.un.org/en/events/youthday/
19 World Humanitarian Day http://www.un.org/en/events/humanitarianday/
SEPTEMBER
Childhood Cancer Awareness month https://www.acco.org/childhood-cancer-awareness-month/
Muscular Dystrophy Awareness month https://www.mda.org/
5 International Day of Charity http://www.un.org/en/events/charityday/
17-19 PainSA Congress https://painsa.org.za/
OCTOBER
5 World Teachers Day https://www.awarenessdays.com/awareness-days-calendar/world-teachers-day-2021/
 6 – 8  EAPC 17th World Congress Online  https://www.eapc-2021.org/
8 Hats On 4 CPC Day  http://patchsa.org/hats-on-4-childrens-palliative-care-day/
9 World Hospice and Palliative Care Day http://www.thewhpca.org/world-hospice-and-palliative-care-day
NOVEMBER
17 World Prematurity Day https://www.who.int/life-course/news/events/world-prematurity-day-2018/en/
20 Universal Children’s Day http://www.un.org/en/events/childrenday/
DECEMBER
1 World AIDS Day http://www.un.org/en/events/aidsday/
3 International Day of Persons with Disability http://www.un.org/en/events/disabilitiesday/
5 International Volunteers Day http://www.un.org/en/events/volunteerday/
10 Human Rights Day http://www.un.org/en/events/humanrightsday/
12 Universal Health Coverage Day http://www.un.org/en/events/universal-health-coverage/