Events Calendar 2020

We have compiled this list of events and Health Awareness days for 2020 for your convenience. Should you wish us to add an appropriate event or day to this calendar, please contact us on info@patchsa.org

DATES EVENT OR AWARENESS DAY WEBSITE
FEBRUARY
4 World Cancer Day https://www.worldcancerday.org/
7 – 8 The 1st South African Conference on Midwifery & Dying – Cape Town http://patchsa.org/midwifery-dying/
15 International Childhood Cancer Day http://internationalchildhoodcancerday.org/
19 A future for the world’s children WHO-UNICEF-Lancet Commission https://www.who.int/news-room/events/detail/2020/02/19/default-calendar/a-future-for-the-worlds-childrena>
29 Rare Disease Day https://www.rarediseaseday.org/
MARCH
3 World Birth Defects Day https://www.worldbirthdefectsday.org/
3 – 6 39th Conference on Priorities in Perinatal Care in Southern Africa – Gauteng https://www.perinatalpriorities.co.za/
8 International Women’s Day http://www.un.org/en/events/womensday/
12 World Kidney Day https://www.worldkidneyday.org/
19 World Social Work day https://www.ifsw.org/social-work-action/world-social-work-day/world-social-work-day-2019/
21 World Down Syndrome Day http://www.un.org/en/events/downsyndromeday/
24 World TB Day https://www.who.int/campaigns/tb-day/2018/event/en/
APRIL
7 World Health Day https://www.who.int/campaigns/world-health-day/world-health-day-2019
25 World Malaria Day https://www.who.int/campaigns/malaria-day/2018/en/
24 – 30 World Immunization Week https://www.who.int/news-room/events/detail/2020/04/24/default-calendar/world-immunization-week-2020
MAY
12 International Nurses Day https://www.icn.ch/what-we-do/campaigns/international-nurses-day
14-16 EAPC World Research Congress 2020 – Includes Children’s Seminar (Palermo, Italy) https://eapcresearchcongress2020.eu/
JUNE
1 International Children’s Day https://www.awarenessdays.com/awareness-days-calendar/international-childrens-day-2019/
1 Global Day of Parents http://www.un.org/en/events/parentsday/index.shtml
3 – 4 The Neonatal Nurses Association of Southern Africa 9th National Conference – Johannesburg https://nnasa.org.za/online-registration/
14 World Blood Donor Day https://www.who.int/campaigns/world-blood-donor-day/2018
20 World Refugee Day http://www.un.org/en/events/refugeeday/
JULY
18 Nelson Mandela International Day  http://www.un.org/en/events/mandeladay/
AUGUST
12 International Youth Day http://www.un.org/en/events/youthday/
19 World Humanitarian Day http://www.un.org/en/events/humanitarianday/
SEPTEMBER
Childhood Cancer Awareness month https://www.acco.org/childhood-cancer-awareness-month/
Muscular Dystrophy Awareness month https://www.mda.org/
2 – 4 European Congress on Paediatric Palliative Care – Kristiansand, Norway https://eapc2020-cpc.no/
5 International Day of Charity http://www.un.org/en/events/charityday/
29 World Heart Day https://www.world-heart-federation.org/world-heart-day/
OCTOBER
5 World Teachers Day https://www.awarenessdays.com/awareness-days-calendar/world-teachers-day-2019/
7 – 10 5th Congress on Paediatric Palliative Care – Rome, Italy http://www.childrenpalliativecarecongress.org/congress-2020/subscribe/
9 Hats On 4 CPC Day  http://patchsa.org/hats-on-4-childrens-palliative-care-day/
10 World Hospice and Palliative Care Day http://www.thewhpca.org/world-hospice-and-palliative-care-day
NOVEMBER
17 World Prematurity Day https://www.who.int/life-course/news/events/world-prematurity-day-2018/en/
20 Universal Children’s Day http://www.un.org/en/events/childrenday/
DECEMBER
1 World AIDS Day http://www.un.org/en/events/aidsday/
3 International Day of Persons with Disability http://www.un.org/en/events/disabilitiesday/
5 International Volunteers Day http://www.un.org/en/events/volunteerday/
10 Human Rights Day http://www.un.org/en/events/humanrightsday/
12 Universal Health Coverage Day http://www.un.org/en/events/universal-health-coverage/