We have compiled this list of events and Health Awareness days for 2022 for your convenience. Should you wish us to add an appropriate event or day to this calendar, please contact us on info@patchsa.org

DATES EVENT OR AWARENESS DAY WEBSITE
JANUARY
FEBRUARY
4 World Cancer Day https://www.gov.za/WorldCancerDay2022
15 International Childhood Cancer Day http://internationalchildhoodcancerday.org/
28 Rare Disease Day https://www.rarediseaseday.org/
MARCH
3 World Birth Defects Day https://www.worldbirthdefectsday.org/
8 International Women’s Day http://www.un.org/en/events/womensday/
10 World Kidney Day https://www.worldkidneyday.org/2022-campaign/
16 World Social Work day https://www.ifsw.org/social-work-action/world-social-work-day/world-social-work-day-2021/
21 World Down Syndrome Day http://www.un.org/en/events/downsyndromeday/
24 World TB Day & TB Awareness Month http://www.stoptb.org/events/world_tb_day/
APRIL
7 World Health Day https://www.who.int/campaigns/world-health-day
25 World Malaria Day https://www.who.int/campaigns/malaria-day/2018/en/
20 – 25 World Immunization Week https://www.awarenessdays.com/awareness-days-calendar/world-immunisation-immunization-week-2021/
MAY
1 – 7 National Hospice Week https://hpca.co.za/
2 International Bereaved Mother’s Day
12 International Nurses Day https://www.icn.ch/what-we-do/campaigns/international-nurses-day
25 – 28 5th Maruzza International Congress on Paediatric Palliative Care  (Rome) https://www.childrenpalliativecarecongress.org/congress-2022/
28 – 29 EPEC Pediatrics – Train the trainer (Rome) https://www.childrenpalliativecarecongress.org/congress-2022/epec-pediatrics-train-the-trainer/
JUNE
1 International Children’s Day https://www.awarenessdays.com/awareness-days-calendar/international-childrens-day-2019/
1 Global Day of Parents http://www.un.org/en/events/parentsday/index.shtml
14 World Blood Donor Day https://www.who.int/campaigns/world-blood-donor-day
19 World Sickle Cell Day https://www.sicklecelldisease.org/get-involved/events/awareness-month-and-world-sickle-day/
20 World Refugee Day http://www.un.org/en/events/refugeeday/
JULY
18 Nelson Mandela International Day  http://www.un.org/en/events/mandeladay/
AUGUST
12 International Youth Day http://www.un.org/en/events/youthday/
19 World Humanitarian Day http://www.un.org/en/events/humanitarianday/
SEPTEMBER
Childhood Cancer Awareness month https://www.gov.za/ChildhoodCancerAwarenessMonth2022
Muscular Dystrophy Awareness month https://www.mda.org/
5 International Day of Charity http://www.un.org/en/events/charityday/
OCTOBER
5 World Teachers Day https://www.awarenessdays.com/awareness-days-calendar/world-teachers-day-2021/
 6 – 8  EAPC 17th World Congress Online  https://www.eapc-2021.org/
8 World Hospice and Palliative Care Day http://www.thewhpca.org/world-hospice-and-palliative-care-day
14 Hats On for Children’s Palliative Care Day http://patchsa.org/hats-on-4-childrens-palliative-care-day/
NOVEMBER
17 World Prematurity Day https://www.who.int/life-course/news/events/world-prematurity-day-2018/en/
20 Universal Children’s Day http://www.un.org/en/events/childrenday/
DECEMBER
1 World AIDS Day https://www.gov.za/WorldAIDSDay2022
3 National Congenital Hearts Defect Day https://www.facebook.com/BraveLittleHeartsSA
3 International Day of Persons with Disability http://www.un.org/en/events/disabilitiesday/
5 International Volunteers Day http://www.un.org/en/events/volunteerday/
10 Human Rights Day http://www.un.org/en/events/humanrightsday/
12 Universal Health Coverage Day https://www.gov.za/UniversalHealthCoverageDay2022